Back to the main support

User capabilities on Redirections

Since version 4.1 of SEOPress PRO, you can allow specific users to access the Redirects manager.

To do this, you have to add these capabilities to your user:

  • edit_redirection
  • edit_redirections
  • edit_others_redirections
  • publish_redirections
  • read_redirection
  • read_private_redirections
  • delete_redirection
  • delete_redirections
  • delete_others_redirections
  • delete_published_redirections

It’s not necessary to add all of these capabilities. For example, if you don’t want your user to be able to delete redirections, do not add:

  • delete_redirection
  • delete_redirections
  • delete_others_redirections
  • delete_published_redirections

To add these capabilities, we recommend the use of User Role Editor (it’s free and available on w.org repository). It’s super easy to apply capabilities on a specific user role.

Once User Role Editor installed and activated, go to Users, User Role Editor.

Select a user role from the select and check the desired capabilities.

Then Update to save the changes.